Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Amy Williams

Amy Williams

October 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Amy Williams
"Worked with Mark Carlson State Farm in Genoa, Illinois to assist a mutual customer and could not be more impressed with this agency. Amy Williams State Farm Team in Apex, NC thanks you for the excellent care you take in assisting our insureds.."
Profile photo of William McCarty

William McCarty

July 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by William McCarty
"1. Car rates went up. No tickets, no accidents, but premiums still went up! 2. Went in last Thursday to pay the car insurance, no one was at the front desk. I put the check with the envelope that was sent with the invoice in their long red box that says payments here. Guess what? No sign of the payment. They think the mail carrier picked it up by mistake. There was NO stamp or return address on the envelope. Because I have done this for many years. Had to write a new check for insurance. I received a call from Mark, he said he will change the way payments are deposited up front. (Good idea). Like everything else, prices are going up. Glad he called trying to make it right. THANKS!"
Profile photo of Rene VanDerHeyden

Rene VanDerHeyden

June 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rene VanDerHeyden
"Mark Carlson is my home and auto insurance agent and has been for years. His staff, especially Shelby and Gabriella have always been responsive, helpful and most importantly, kind."
Profile photo of Brandon Wiegartz

Brandon Wiegartz

February 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brandon Wiegartz
"Great agent! Shelby is always willing to help and very informative!"
Profile photo of R T

R T

February 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by R T
"Great people to work with. Shelby and the crew have always been there to take care of whatever needed to be done. Thanks"
Profile photo of Patricia Enders

Patricia Enders

February 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Patricia Enders
"Shelby is a great agent and always willing to answer any question I have. Always so nice and friendly on the phone!"
Profile photo of Dave Cox

Dave Cox

February 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dave Cox
"Always accommodating. Very friendly and competent. I've been with them for decades and I am yet to be disappointed."
Profile photo of Jill Baenziger

Jill Baenziger

February 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jill Baenziger
"Great customer service. I have been with State Farm since 1976."
Profile photo of Tom Corbett

Tom Corbett

February 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tom Corbett
"Shelby is the best, always has an answer and goes out of her way to help."
Profile photo of irene vasquez

irene vasquez

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by irene vasquez
"5 stars all the way! I talked with Jim and was very kind and really helped me out with my auto insurance ! Wonderful!"
Profile photo of kingjnx

kingjnx

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by kingjnx
"Mark and his team are always so helpful and nice. If you're looking for auto, home, life insurance I highly recommend calling or visiting this office."
Profile photo of Misty Odom

Misty Odom

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Misty Odom
"5 Stars for 5 years, Happy Anniversary Mark! Mark and his staff are always very helpful and go above and beyond what I would ever expect! My girls and I are in good hands having everything protected that matters and I love seeing how involved they are in our community! The are just as friendly in the office as they are in public and I am lucky to have them on my side! Sincerely, One Loyal Customer!"
Profile photo of Vince Long

Vince Long

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Vince Long
"Shelby Thank you for always taking care of all my insurance needs. Congratulations on 21 Years at State Farm."
Profile photo of James

James

October 18, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by James
"Worst experience with an insurance agency I’ve ever had. Mark did not properly insure our property. When we filed a claim it was denied because we were not issued a separate policy for a building on our property. After a heated conversation with Mark, he admitted that if the policy was properly written when he came to our house it would’ve been covered. When given the chance to remedy the situation he did nothing. He replied “I’m sorry” and I’m out $50,000 for a building that should have been covered by the insurance agent I hired to insure my home and property. I spoke with a FEMA agent at length, I was informed by FEMA that the State Farm agent that I hired was responsible for setting up the policy. I don't know what there is to discuss? You have all my contact info, you won't reach out to me, I have to contact "your office"???? (which I did several times but Mark was never available) Who am I supposed to contact at your office, you didn't leave a name or contact info. This is the customer service I've come to expect from State Farm, especially this office. State Farm is sued by its own clients more than any other insurance agency out there. Not a good neighbor!"
Profile photo of Erik Hall

Erik Hall

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Erik Hall
"Great outfit to work with. His team makes sure to take care of the customer first. They are great making you feel welcomed and works hard to save money!! Thanks 🙏 Mark"
Profile photo of Matthew Poskonka

Matthew Poskonka

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Matthew Poskonka
"Mark and his team always go above and beyond with any insurance and financial service questions that I have. Would highly recommend !!"
Profile photo of Kyle Gluck

Kyle Gluck

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kyle Gluck
"Great service and support 👍"
Profile photo of Carinna Siksna

Carinna Siksna

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Carinna Siksna
"Shelby is awesome to work with. She helped coordinate out of state moves with insurance changes, answers questions, and is timely. She is always professional and kind."
Profile photo of Carly Lundgren

Carly Lundgren

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Carly Lundgren
"If anyone is looking for a new insurance agent call SHELBY LONG at the Genoa State Farm! She is so friendly and extremely prompt in response. She went above and beyond in assisting me with an issue I was having that I didn’t know how to fix. I will never use another agent!! Thank you Shelby!!"
Profile photo of Ammie McCoy

Ammie McCoy

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ammie McCoy
"I've been with State Farm for several years and they cover all my insurance needs. Shelby is always there to help us and answer any questions we may have. She goes out of her way to get things done. She makes being part of State Farm like family."
Profile photo of Bogdan Synowiec

Bogdan Synowiec

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Bogdan Synowiec
"I'm really bad about keeping up but Mark is an awesome agent. He always looks out for discounts and changes that will be beneficial Shelby must have called or texted or emailed me 12 times in the past couple of years and has helped me immensely through the changes I was going through!"
Profile photo of Drake Hartzell

Drake Hartzell

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Drake Hartzell
"Shelby has been awesome to work with. She is so helpful in explaining exactly what is going on and why and is always pleasant to talk to! I haven't had any issues out of the team and they are always happy to answer any questions"
Profile photo of Kathy Farley

Kathy Farley

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kathy Farley
"When we needed insurance for the houses/duplexes we were purchasing & rehabbing to rent I found Mark’s information and gave him a call. I’d been in Genoa to adopt a dog and picked up his card at the shelter. That was in May of 2017 and we’re still doing business together 5 yrs later. Mark is very professional, provides me with answers quickly and explains insurance so I can understand and not feel like I’m out in left field. His team is beyond knowledgeable and helpful. No matter who answers the phone, Shelby, Maria or Gabriela, I know I’m going to get my needs taken care of quickly. Gabriela stays on top of our houses/auto accounts and reminds me when I need to re-access or make changes. When she calls, it’s not just business, it’s hearing from a friend! Thank You All So Much…You Are Appreciated!"
Profile photo of Tracy Markus

Tracy Markus

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Tracy Markus
"Such amazing customer service. Shelby is so great on the phones and so knowledgeable. Love State Farm and Shelby just adds the icing on the cake!"
Profile photo of Naomi Fredericks

Naomi Fredericks

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Naomi Fredericks
"Shelby is always helpful with any questions I might have. She is always right there with an answer. You will always feel welcomed in the office, and always greeted with a smile."